Genere: Alternative / Pop / Pop Rock / Rock
Etichetta: DeepOut Records
N° catalogo: DEEP19014
Vapori di tè (Youth)02:39
Vent'anni (Pegaso)02:34
La flotta degli Oscar03:13
Domenikea bestiale03:51
Noia (Pegaso)03:32
Gattophard (Pegaso)02:32
Di fretta03:55
Napalm 5103:01
Festa privata03:24

Three years after the debut album 'Segnala come Spam,' EX NOVO (aka Gian Luca Biasini) releases his new album 'Pegaso,' available today on all digital stores from DeepOut Records / Alman Music.

Among seven unreleased tracks and three reinterpretations from the previous album, there is also a personal and interesting remake of the song 'Di fretta' by Fabri Fibra. The sound that runs through all the songs highlights Gian Luca's punk/hc drummer background, fused with contemporary indie/pop melodies and sounds. The lyrics feature multiple references and quotations, ranging from Paolo Sorrentino to Oscar Farinetti, from Fabio Concato to Charles Bucowski, from Marco Travaglio to Matteo Renzi, from Fabri Fibra to Maurizio Crozza and Cosmo. Ex Novo mainly addresses current themes, often using irony as a tool for reading and interpreting reality, immersing himself in characters who always speak in the first person, such as the politician of the moment (Gattophard), the opportunistic entrepreneur (La flotta degli Oscar), the controversial keyboard warrior (Napalm 51). From 'Vapori di tè' to 'Settembre,' and through 'Domenikea bestiale,' there are also more reflective moments that touch on the author's private sphere. Unlike the previous album, in this new album, he chooses to exclusively use Italian as the language for his lyrics.

Conceived, produced, and created by Gian Luca Biasini Mixed and mastered by Alberto Mantovani at Alman Project Studio in Imola (BO)

Music and lyrics by Gian Luca Biasini © Alman Music except for "Di Fretta" by G. Pellino - F. Tarducci.